Week 4 Virtual Session

This week I enjoyed listening to my classmates’ impressions of the book The Art of Possibility. It was nice to hear that each person learned a lot of practical knowledge that could help them as we graduate and move onto our future endeavors, whatever they may be. I felt the same way about the book. In a month that’s been filled with projects, discussion boards, blog posts, report cards, and parent teacher conferences, it’s been nice to read a book that has helped me change my perception and the way that I look at all of these time consuming tasks. Instead of letting it all get me down, I’ve been taking it one step at a time and here I am, successfully at the end of our 11th class!

This couldn’t have come at a better time because I have a week off of work for Thanksgiving Break! This gives me a chance to start working on all of the important tasks that I need to accomplish for our last month before we graduate. I’m so glad that this week’s session gave us a quick preview of the month so that I know what to be expecting. I’ve been searching through example Action Research Websites, so I have a rough idea of how I should be putting my 10 minute presentation together. That is one big task that I know I need to get started on right away. At first I was a little scared when we were told that making it to month 12 doesn’t necessarily mean that we will graduate. After thinking about the big picture & knowing how hard I’ve worked in these 11 months, I know that I will get it all done and make sure that I’m there in Florida to walk at graduation and meet all of these wonderful professors & classmates who have completely changed how I look at education through the use of media and technology.

One thought on “Week 4 Virtual Session

Leave a Reply

